List Of Our Members


SN Name Email address
1 Agni Prasad Adhikary agniadhikari@gmail.com
2 Alison McCleery  sgj@napier.ac.uk
3 Arbind Tuladhar tuladhar@itc.nl
4 Ashok Rajbansi as46raj@hotmail.com
5 Balaram Pokhrel mrbalarampokharel@gmail.com
6 Balaram Raya br.raya@hotmail.com
7 Basanta Paudel basanta_rituraj@yahoo.com
8 Bed Prasad Ban ban_bp@yahoo.com
9 Bhagawat Rimal bhagawatrimal@gmail.com
10 Bhim Prasad Subedi bhim.subedi@gmail.com
11 Bhoj Raj Kareriya bhojrajkareriya@yahoo.com
12 Bhola Nath Dhakal dhakalbn@gmail.com
13 Bindra Kumar Tamang btamang62@gmail.com bindratamang844@yahoo.com
14 Binod Dhungel dhungelbinod2015@gmail.com
15 Bipin K Acharya acharyageog@gmail.com
16 Bishwo Shrestha  gislab@pngeog.mos.com.np
17 Bradley Cullen  bcollen@unm.edu
18 Chandra Keshari Shrestha chandrakesharishrestha@gmail.com
19 Chhabi Ram Baral besiwoodchhabi@gmail.com
20 Chhabilal Chiddi chh_chidi1963@yahoo.com
21 D.D.Pant ddbandhupant@gmail.com
22 Dal Prasad Pun pundpds29@gmail.com
23 Dammar Singh Pujara dspujara@hotmail.com, dspujara@gmail.com
24 Damodar Jnawali  rainadevi@gmail.com
25 David Grossman  grossla@mail.biu.ac.il
26 David N. Petley din.petley@durham.ac.uk
27 David Seddon  j.d.seddon@uea.ac.uk
28 Deo Kumari Gurung deokumarig@gmail.com
29 Devendra Dahal dev-dahal @hotmail.com
30 Dhananjaya Regmi  dj.regmi@gmail.com
31 Dharami Kumar Sharma dharani_sharma@yahoo.com
32 Dharma Raj Subedi igd@igd.org.np
33 Dharmendra Maharjan dhmaharjan@gmail.com
34 Dhyanendra Bahadur Rai dbrrai@yahoo.com
35 Dinesh Khadka dennis-khadka@yahoo.com
36 Gajendra Kumar Karna ssc-survey@gmail.com
37 Ganesh Kumar Jimee ganesh710@gmail.com
38 Gokarna Jung Thapa gjthapa@hotmail.com
39 Gopi Chandra Upreti gopi.uprati@gmail.com
40 Gopi Krishan Pandey  pandeygk2000@gmail.com
41 Gopi Krishna Basyal gkbasyal@gmail.com
42 Harish Shrestha harishshrestha55@gmail.ocm
43 Hemanta Dangal hemantadangal@yahoo.com
44 Henrik S. Marcussen  Henrik.Marcussen@nhh.no
45 Hriday Lal Koirala  koiralahriday@gmail.com
46 Indra Lal Chapagain ilchapagain@gmail.com
47 Indra Tiwari  indra_tiwari@hotmail.com
48 Joachim Baaden nepal@gmx.de
49 Joelle Smadja  jsmadja@vjt.cnrs.fr
50 Jytte Agergaard ja@geogr.ku.dk
51 Kabi Prasad Pokharel  drkabipokhrel@gmail.com
52 Kanhaiya Sapkota kanhaiya.sapkota@gmail.com
53 Kashi Ram Basyal krbasyal@hotmail.com
54 Kavita Thapa  adhikarikavita@hotmail.com
55 Kedar Dahal kedar.geog@gmail.com
56 Keshav Kumar Acharya keshavkacharya@gmail.com
57 Keshav Prasad Poudel kgeog@hotmail.com
58 Krishna Chandra Adhikari  krishnagorkha@gmail.com
59 Krishna Karkee kkarkee@hotmail.com
60 Krishna Prasad Poudel  kpoudel_pokhara@yahoo.co.uk
61 Margarita SCHMIDT  schmidtm@logos.uncu.edu.ac
62 Michael Grisbaum Karto@wlink.com.np
63 Min Raj Acharya minrajacharya@hotmail.com
64 Moti Lal Ghimire  motighimire@gmail.com
65 Mukund Gautam mukund.gautam@yahoo.com
66 Nanda Gopal Ranjitkar  nandaranjitkar@yahoo.com
67 Narayan Singh Phulara nara_phu@hotmail.com
68 Narendra Raj Khanal  nrkhanal.geog@gmail.com
69 Niranjan Prasad Aryal np_aryal@hotmail.com
70 Nirmala Suwal nirmalasuwal1@gmail.com
71 Padma Chandra Paudel  poudelpc@gmail.com
72 Pasupati Nepal  nepalpashupati@yahoo.com
73 Prakash Rai rai.sarbahara@gmail.com
74 Prativa Pradhan pradhanprativa@yahoo.com.in
75 Prem Sagar Chapagain  ps.chapagain@gmail.com
76 Purna Bahadur Thapa purnacthapa@yahoo.com
77 Pushkar K. Pradhan  pushkar.pr@gmail.com
78 Puspa Sharma pus_geog@yahoo.com
79 Rajendra Prakash Tandan rajendraprakash.tandan@gmail.com
80 Rajip Adhikari rezone@gmail.com
81 Ram Chandra Poudel rcpoudelnp@yahoo.com
82 Ram Kumar Pandey  rkpanday@ntc.net.np
83 Ram Sharan Pathak ramsharanpathak@hotmail.com
84 Ritu Raj Bhandari rituraj_bhandari@hotmail.com
85 Sher Bahadur Gurung sherbahadur@gmail.com
86 Shova Shrestha shova216@gmail.com
87 Shree Raj Joshi Shreeraj.joshi@gmail.com
88 Shrikrishna Darshandhari Expired
89 Shyam Mani Gautam shyam-mani@hotmail.com
90 Srijana Limbu srijanax@hotmail.com
91 Sudarshan Acharya acharyasudarshan@yahoo.com
92 Sukadev Khanal khanalsukadev@yahoo.com
93 Suman Kumar Shrestha suman26@yahoo.com
94 Suresh Chaudhari suresh.nset@gmail.com
95 Susan Subedi madanbee20@hotmail.com
96 Tara Prasad Avasti star2012awasthi@gmail.com
97 Teji Watanabe  twata@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
98 Tek Bahadur Shah shahitb@gmail.cm
99 Tibendra Raj Baskota tbanskota@gmail.com
100 Tirth Raj Bhattarai tirtha_bhattarai@hotmail.com
101 Tor Aase  Tor.Aase@nhh.no
102 Umesh Kumar Mandal umesh_jee@hotmail.com
103 Upendra Man Malla  umalla.east@gmail.com
104 Uttam Sagar Shrestha usashrestha@gmail.com
105 Vinod Shrestha  vinod.shrestha4@gmail.com
106 Walter Leimgruber  walter.leimgruber@unifr.ch



The Himalayan Review is an annual publication of the society

The first volume of the Himalayan Review was published in 1968 as a special issue to commemorate the 21st International Geographical Congress held in New Delhi in December 1968. Since then NGS has been publishing the Himalayan Review quite regularly. Several talk programs, seminars, workshops, conferences both national and international level have been organized by the society. It also organized several Quiz Contest, and book and map exhibition in the country.